top of page

Book Launch Event: TO BOLDLY GO! ๐Ÿ––๐Ÿฟ

Updated: Jan 10

Hello, friends!

I'm very excited to share my forthcoming picture book biography with you, TO BOLDLY GO: HOW NICHELLE NICHOLS AND STAR TREK HELPED ADVANCE CIVIL RIGHTS (HarperCollins, January 2023), illustrated by New York Times bestselling illustrator, Lauren Semmer (The ABCs of Black History).




Next Wednesday, January 18th, join us as we celebrate with Sistah Scifi, Cafe con Libros, Kido Books, and Multicultural Children's Bookstore for a spectacular virtual launch at 5 pm PT/7 pm CT/8 pm ET where weโ€™ll discuss the ground-breaking impact Ms. Nichols made in her lifetime, the inspiration for the picture book, a reading, giveaways and more!


Reserve your spot for this free event here.



And, if you just can't wait for the 18th to celebrate, you can watch this IG LIVE discussion between myself and the wonderful Isis Asare, owner of Sistah Scifi Bookstore! It was so much fun to share a little bit about the inspiration and writing process for the book. And, of course, to honor Ms. Nichols and her ground-breaking impact on American history.


Pre-orders for the book are available now at any of the booksellers listed above, or wherever you buy books. As always, I'm forever grateful for your support for my work.


Thank you!

~Angela


78 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page